Skip to main content Skip to section navigation logo

Nominations (April 29-July 31, 2013) for the following nutrient substances were submitted using the specified criteria:

  • Arachidonic acid (ARA)
  • Choline
  • Chromium
  • Docosahexaenoic acid (DHA)
  • Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA)
  • Fiber: Viscous and fermentable fibers
  • Magnesium
  • Niacin
  • Potassium
  • Protein
  • Saturated fat
  • Stearic acid
  • Sodium
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin E
  • Zinc


This site is coordinated by the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health, Office of the Secretary, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.